Andhra Pradesh cabinet reshuffled, 25 ministers sworn in; 11 from previous

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy on Monday reshuffled the state cabinet, including 13 new faces and re-included 11 from his first party. Veteran MLA Dharmana Prasad Rao has been included in the cabinet, making him the most senior minister.

Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan administered the oath of office and secrecy to 25 members of the cabinet at a public function near the State Secretariat in the capital city of Amravati. As expected, no one from the Legislative Council was taken into the cabinet.

The new cabinet is formed solely on the basis of race and community, with the lion’s share of the 10 berths going to the backward class. Two from the minority community, including the Chief Minister, five from Scheduled Castes and one from Scheduled Castes. Tribe.

Four members of the Reddy and Kapu communities have also been included There are four female members in the cabinet, one more than before

The Kamma, Kshatriya and Vaishya communities who had one representative each in the previous cabinet are now completely excluded. The Brahmin community was again deprived of the cabinet. Of the total 26 districts in the state, at least seven have no representation in the new cabinet.

The ruling YSR Congress has described it as a social cabinet, with 70 per cent representation from BC, SC, ST and minority communities. When he formed his first cabinet in June 2019, the chief minister announced that he would restructure two and one later. One and a half years (December 2021) and 90 percent new faces, retaining only 10 percent (3 members).

With the exception of the chief minister, only two ministers were supposed to be retained, but Jagan did bring back 11 from the previous cabinet, who were forced to resign on April 7. Ministers have been re-appointed in the previous cabinet.

Seniors like Batsa Satyanarayana, PRC Reddy, P Bishwarup, A Suresh and Buggana Rajendranath have also got a new berth. S Appala Raju, Ch Venugopala Krishna, G Jayaram and T Vanita got second chance due to caste counting.

Film star RK Roza, who is serving his second term as MLA, has finally joined the cabinet. And Ambati Rambabu, a veteran leader who missed the bus in 2019, also operated it.

Gurivada Amarnath, P Rajanna Dora, B Muttyala Naidu, Dadicheti Ramalingeshwara Rao, KV Nageshwara Rao, K Satyanarayana, J Ramesh, V Rajani, M Nagarjuna, K Govardhan Reddy and Usha Sricharan have become the new ministers.

Read all the latest news, breaking news and IPL 2022 live updates here.

Leave a Comment