Andhra Pradesh ministers to resign Chief Minister Jagan is forming a new cabinet; Only from 4

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has dissolved his cabinet and is ready to bring in a new minister before the 2024 state elections. The matter will be discussed in the cabinet meeting on Thursday at 3 pm, after which the ministers will be asked to submit their resignations.

Many Andhra Pradesh cabinet ministers may resign on April 9 or 11, official sources told News18. The final list of names will be sent to the governor today, they said. Sources said that only 4 ministers are in office from the current cabinet.

Each of the 26 newly formed districts will be represented in the new cabinet.

CM Jagan met Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan on Wednesday evening and informed him that he would reshuffle his cabinet. The chief minister may meet the governor again tomorrow to hand over the final list of those who will be sworn in on April 9 or 11.

In 2019, shortly after his landslide victory in the Andhra Pradesh elections, Jagan Reddy said he would select a new party mid-term as part of his strategy for 2024. The idea, he said, was to give everyone a chance and defeat them. Any anti-incumbency action against a legislator who has served as a minister.

Reddy officially launched 13 new districts in the state through video conferencing on Monday, bringing the total to 26. He said people have embraced and appreciated the decentralized form of government because the schemes have been delivered directly to their doorsteps and are now being extended to the districts.

“We have seen development through decentralized administration in the form of village and ward secretariats. We are now also decentralizing at the district level. From now on, AP is a state with 26 districts. We have at least one parliamentary seat in each district, ”said Reddy.

Read all the latest news, breaking news and IPL 2022 live updates here.

Leave a Comment