Calculating the BJP’s maths, Tim Yogi is a potential pioneer

The countdown to the Yogi government’s 2.0 swearing-in ceremony has begun and the Bharatiya Janata Party is well aware of how significant it could be in the run-up to the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. According to sources, the new cabinet will be an exhibition of caste calculus and balance of old and new. The BJP has convened a core core committee meeting of its MLAs in Lucknow on Thursday, during which its ally Apna Dal (S) and Nishad Party MLAs will also be present.

Sources said that discussions on Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s new party took place in Delhi late Wednesday night. Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP national president JP Nadda, general secretary of the organization BL Santosh were present at the main meeting. It is learned that the list of ministers has been discussed with the central leadership and the Chief Minister.

According to sources, Yogi will have more than half of the new faces in the new team, while the three big names of the old team will not get a chance this time. According to party sources, less than two deputy CMs are likely to be retained and an old face may be retained. They also said that there is a possibility of getting a new face. Meanwhile, three former ministers may be dropped due to performance.

Party sources claimed that Yogi Sarkar 2.0 may have 43 names in the list of new ministers, but the central leadership may add some more. At the behest of Prime Minister Modi, educated and grassroots leaders of different classes and regions will get priority, even in maintaining regional balance of castes.

The party is also not in the mood to ignore its allies, sources further suggested, adding that the BJP will give ministerial posts to its allies Apna Dal (S) and Nishad Dal in the new government. They claimed that based on the performance of the allies, AAP (S) could get two ministerial posts which could include Anupriya Patel’s husband Ashish Patel and another Dalit face. Nishad party chief Sanjay Nishad can also get the post of minister.

BJP ally Apna Dal (S) has won 12 assembly seats, while a Nishad party has won six assembly seats. The BJP won 255 seats in the UP Assembly with a total of 273 seats.

Sources further suggested that at Thursday’s meeting, CM Yogi would be duly elected as the leader of the BJP Legislative Assembly meeting in the presence of Central Observer Amit Shah and Raghubar Das.

The name of the Deputy Chief Minister is also expected to be finalized at this important meeting. After being elected, BJP assembly leader Yogi Adityanath is expected to arrive at Raj Bhavan in the evening and demand the formation of a government in front of Governor Anandiben Patel with the support of 273 MLAs.

The BJP government led by Yogi Adityanath has made history with his return as no other chief minister has been able to repeat a government in the state in 37 years. Congress returned to power 37 years ago with a majority in the state. Since then, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has not only made history by completing five successful years of rule but also returned to power with an overwhelming majority. He is the first BJP leader to become chief minister for the second consecutive term.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the top BJP leadership will be present at the swearing-in ceremony of CM Yogi on March 25 at 4 pm at Ekna Stadium in Lucknow. Arrangements have also been made to install LED screens at various spots in the stadium, with a large all-weather screen where live coverage of the event is possible.

The beauty in the vicinity of the stadium is also being arranged by the Lucknow Development Authority. Thousands of flower pots and plants are being prepared at Janeshwar Mishra Park, which will be used to beautify the area around the stadium. Senior administrative and police officials are regularly visiting the venue to check the preparations for the grand ceremony.

Read all the latest news, breaking news and live updates of the Ukraine-Russia war here.

Leave a Comment