Final meeting of UP Cabinet tonight at Amit Shah’s residence; Adityanath, Nadda

A final meeting is expected to be held at Union Home Minister Amit Shah’s house on March 25 to discuss the composition of the cabinet of the BJP-led UP government, ahead of the swearing-in of Yogi Adityanath for a second term in Uttar Pradesh on March 25. Accommodation in Delhi. Before the meeting, Adityanath reached the residence of BJP national president JP Naddar. Other BJP leaders expected to join are BL Santosh and Dharmendra Pradhan.

Adityanath arrived in Delhi directly from Dehradun to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami.

A few days ago, Shah was in Lucknow, the capital of Uttar Pradesh, to make last-minute changes to Chief Minister Adityanath’s cabinet and cabinet list at the behest of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to maintain a perfect balance between the cabinet and the council. Appropriate representation of every section of society.

Shah has been made the state observer, and his co-observer is former Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das.

Potential minister in Uttar Pradesh cabinet

According to sources, the names on the list of ministers may include:

Independent Dev Singh: In the most important states, the party president was one of the most readily available leaders in the state. He is an MLC and sources close to the top officials believe that Singh, due to his proximity to Yogi, can get a place in the new cabinet.

Brajesh Reader: His name has been mentioned in various sources as a law minister of the previous Yogi government and a Brahmin face of the party in UP.

Srikanth Sharma: Sources said Sharma could get a place in Yogi’s cabinet.

Kunwar Brijesh Singh: A MLA from Deoband constituency, a tough seat to compete with a significant number of Yadavs and Muslims, sources said Singh could be rewarded for winning the seat.

Aditi Singh: Singh is a second-generation politician who was a current Congress MLA in the Rae Bareli Sadar constituency, a seat his late father Akhilesh Singh represented year after year. He left the Congress and joined the BJP before the 2022 assembly elections. Singh defeated Samajwadi Party’s Ram Pratap Yadav.

Asim Arun or Rajeshwar Singh: According to sources, Kanauj-winning IPS officer Asim Arun or Enforcement Directorate officer Rajeshwar Singh may be included in the cabinet. Singh voluntarily retired for his first election. Sources said that Singh is expected to be rewarded once the cabinet is formed.

Former ministers Satish Mahana, Ashutosh Tandon, Jitin Prasad and Suresh Khanna are being considered as finalists. Sources claimed that Baby Rani Maurya, who is an SC, could possibly get a respectable position.

Deputy CMS

Sources close to the power centers said that five names and two scenarios for the post of Deputy CM were being discussed and there was no consensus.

The names under consideration are Brajesh Pathak, Sri Kant Sharma, Baby Rani Maurya, Dinesh Shama and Keshab Prasad Maurya.

“If there is no consensus on the reshuffle of Keshab Prasad Maurya, there is a proposal to re-appoint both the deputy CMs. Another discussion is that a Brahmin deputy CM and both Pathak and Sharma are rivals. Baby Rani Maurya was a governor and she is going to get a senior position. Dinesh Sharma was offered the post of state president, but the deal could not be terminated, “the source said.

Sources said that matters would be finalized if Shah stays in Lucknow on Monday.

The stage has been set for the grand ceremony

Yogi Adityanath will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on March 25 at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ikana Stadium in Lucknow. Swadhin Dev Singh, president of the party’s state unit, and some other BJP leaders reviewed the situation. Large LED screens are being installed in the stadium.

On Monday, Singh and General Secretary (Organization) Sunil Bansal held a meeting with party functionaries, at which time they were tasked with administering the oath.

After coming to power with an absolute majority in the 2017 assembly elections, the BJP elected Adityanath, a five-term MP from Gorakhpur, as the chief minister of the state and also made him the leader of the BJP assembly party.

On March 19, 2017, Yogi was sworn in as the Chief Minister of UP along with two Deputy Chief Ministers Keshab Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma, as well as other ministers.

During the recently concluded assembly elections, the BJP and its allies together won 273 out of 403 seats. The party holds the record for forming a government with an absolute majority for the second consecutive term after a gap of 36 years in a politically important state.

BJP state general secretary Govinda Narayan Shukla said extensive preparations were underway for a grand swearing-in ceremony at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Stadium on Shahid Path.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a large number of Union ministers and dignitaries from various fields are expected to be present. A letter has been sent by Shukla to many regional and district in-charges, presidents and district presidents of the party, thanking them for the victory of the party and inviting them to attend the function. Through the letter, Shukla instructed the officials to prepare a list of attendees and arrange invitations and tickets for them. On the day of swearing in of the ministers, the office-bearers were asked to go to the temple and perform puja between 8 am and 10 am.

(With input from PTI)

Read all the latest news, breaking news and live updates of the Ukraine-Russia war here.

Leave a Comment