Jagan will take oath in cabinet 2.0 on Monday: 17 ministers from SC, ST

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy’s new cabinet – formed to ensure ethnic and regional balance before the 2024 elections – will have at least 17 of the 25 ministers from the SC, ST, OBC and minority communities, sources said. In the previous cabinet, there were 14 leaders of this community.

In the previous cabinet, there were 5 SCs, 1 ST, 7 OBCs, 1 Minority and 11 MLAs of other castes. This time, the representation has been increased to 68% – 11 OBC, 5 SC, 1 ST and 8 OC.

It will also include 11 senior ministers from the previous cabinet, sources said.

The swearing-in ceremony will be held on Monday.

The list has been handed over to AP Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan. He has accepted the resignations of 24 ministers in the previous cabinet.

Sources gave News18 a list of 25 possible cabinet ministers.

Dharmana Prasada Rao, Sidiri Appalaraju, Botsa Satyanarayana, p. Rajanna Dora, Gudivada Amarnath, Buddhi Muthala Naidu, Dadishetti Raja, Pinipa Vishwarupam and Chelubaina Venugopalakrishna.

Taneti Bonita, Karumuri Nageshwarrao, Kittu Satyanarayana, Yogi Ramesh, Ambati Rambabu, Meraga Nagarjuna, Biddala Rajni, Kakani Govardhan Reddy, Amjad Basha, Buggana Rajendranath, Gummanur Jomram, Peddirejn. On the list

When Reddy took over as chief minister on May 30, 2019, he announced that he would completely restructure his cabinet in two and a half years and get a new party. The current cabinet was sworn in on June 8, 2019.

“In the run-up to the 2024 elections, the chief minister has been very cautious about expanding his cabinet. Reddy has finalized a new list of cabinet ministers based on race, religion and district, with a focus on social engineering, “a YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) leader told News18 as all 24 ministers resigned last Thursday.

He further said that the Chief Minister has found better options to fight against Telugu Desam Party, Jansena and even Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

“Right now. We need to strike a balance between the party and the government. We have to get back to 2024,” he said.

Read all the latest news, breaking news and IPL 2022 live updates here.

Leave a Comment