With the consent of Chief Minister Jagan Reddy, Andhra Pradesh will get 13 more districts from April

The Andhra Pradesh government has decided to form 13 new districts next week as Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy approved the formation of new districts after a review meeting on restructuring.

The new districts will take effect from April 4 and now the total number of districts will go up to 26 These are Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Manyam, Aluri Sitarama Raju District, Visakhapatnam, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Kona Seema, East Godavari, West Godavari, Eluru, Krishna, NTR District, Guntur, Bapatla, Palanadu, Prakashan, , Shri Satyasai District, Kadapa, Annamaiya District, Chittur, Shri Balaji District.

A meeting held at the camp office here on Wednesday further decided that a reception for the volunteers would be held on April 6 and Jagannan Bhasathi Dibena would be implemented on April 8.

The Chief Minister said that the targets of sustainable economic growth need to be linked to the new districts. He directed the officials to identify suitable land for construction of new administrative buildings in the new districts and added to ensure that there is at least 15 acres of land.

He directed the officials to ensure that the offices including the camp office of the District Collector and Superintendent of Police are located in the same complex and select the best design for that building. The Chief Minister directed the officials to give priority to the construction of new buildings in the proposed districts where the buildings have been taken on rent basis.

Officials told the chief minister that they had received 16,600 suggestions and objections from the people regarding the new districts and added that they had been considered and added that the district collectors had made recommendations after consultation with the people and people’s representatives.

Officials said they had made proposals to form and restructure the new district administration, taking into account all factors, including the personnel department, the six-point formula and the president’s order.

They said they have prepared a checklist to make sure all the arrangements are on track and they have prepared new websites and new processes for the new districts and added that they have made changes to the software accordingly. They also said that a handbook containing information of the new district has also been prepared. They informed the Chief Minister that they had finalized the offices and camp offices of the District Collectors and SPs in the new districts and added that as far as possible government buildings were selected and private buildings were leased where government buildings were not available.

Read all the latest news, breaking news and IPL 2022 live updates here.

Leave a Comment